Even if they thought the men had bad intentions. Sorry but most people don't like sitting around drinking and not doing anything..I mean its whatever but any whoo maybe I will get them to play other drinking games with me, I just want them to feel involved and have fun as well...I love it here regardless of the set backs though. I wish the room mates would chill with me more. I kind of feel alone....thank goodness we got a puppy she helps a little. Feel like I need to constantly invite people over, or do something with myself...sadly Its always cleaning...gahh fuck the one thing I hate to do I have to or feel like I have too I wish Katey and Chris would help out a little more sometimes but they're barley home unlike me and Bianca. Regardless of everything school and some the friends who are disappearing I love it here and I'm so happy.
Monday, January 26, 2009
My new life.away from home
So I moved out of my home in Chester and moved to my little home in Richmond. Its not to bad other then the messy room mates..but that's life I suppose Bianca always helps me clean. My first week consented of drinking, school, smoking and hanging out with some friends who are now my room mates minus Chris I didn't know him before haha. Well apparently the ladies didn't like pong going on Saturday since both of the blogs said so haha. Well I mean they do live with two men and if they don't want to join in the fun its fine. If they ever did I would protect them.
Even if they thought the men had bad intentions. Sorry but most people don't like sitting around drinking and not doing anything..I mean its whatever but any whoo maybe I will get them to play other drinking games with me, I just want them to feel involved and have fun as well...I love it here regardless of the set backs though. I wish the room mates would chill with me more. I kind of feel alone....thank goodness we got a puppy she helps a little. Feel like I need to constantly invite people over, or do something with myself...sadly Its always cleaning...gahh fuck the one thing I hate to do I have to or feel like I have too I wish Katey and Chris would help out a little more sometimes but they're barley home unlike me and Bianca. Regardless of everything school and some the friends who are disappearing I love it here and I'm so happy.
Even if they thought the men had bad intentions. Sorry but most people don't like sitting around drinking and not doing anything..I mean its whatever but any whoo maybe I will get them to play other drinking games with me, I just want them to feel involved and have fun as well...I love it here regardless of the set backs though. I wish the room mates would chill with me more. I kind of feel alone....thank goodness we got a puppy she helps a little. Feel like I need to constantly invite people over, or do something with myself...sadly Its always cleaning...gahh fuck the one thing I hate to do I have to or feel like I have too I wish Katey and Chris would help out a little more sometimes but they're barley home unlike me and Bianca. Regardless of everything school and some the friends who are disappearing I love it here and I'm so happy.
Thursday, January 8, 2009
2009...Fuck.
12/31/08-1/9/09
So this year hasn't started out as well as I'd like it to. For New Years eve, I went to Johns house and drank a little bit but got very tired of a certain person and left of course when I was sober. On the 2nd my mom took my brother to the hospital because he found out he had pneumonia. We all thought well that's ok he should be fine, pneumonia is curable and shouldn't be anything to worry about; boy were we very very very wrong. The next morning we get a call at about 8AM with the my brother doctor calling saying they did many test and found that my brother has a heart virus. Which affects the muscles in the heart and what caused everything even the pneumonia. Also that he was at risk of dying. The virus is called viral myocarditis, it is fatal but not if the problems it causes are dealt with. Lucky my brother was super lucky and it didn't affect all of his organs so it has healed up quickly and should be coming home tomorrow. The other thing that has been terrible for me all week is dealing with VCU! Goodness..first off I called them Monday morning to ask if they had got my transcript from John Tyler. They ask if I had sent it to them over break; of course I did and apparently they haven't done anything that day (Monday). So I emailed them also over break and apparently they never got my transcript...I was sooooo fucking pissed. Lucky I got the email on the one day I was off during the week. So I rushed to John Tyler, paid for my transcript again! and went home to get it and bring it to VCU the next day. So I took it to VCU and man I tell you it was the worst day ever. It was cold and rainy and just terrible and I didn't have any meter money so I had to park a few blocks away, which sucked. Anyways I seriously almost got in five accidents with STUPID fucking city drivers. One guy did a fucking u-turn in the middle of an int
resection that between 2 small roads I was just very mad at everyone in general. So I called today 1/8/09 around 1:30 PM and they told me I was under discussion as we speak. So I get my call at 2:50 (I had work at 3) and.............................I'M ACCEPTED!!!!!!!!! Oh my goodness i was sooo fucking happy I had tears of joy! My life is about to turn around! I'm soo excited to start out a newish life in a new house at a new school. My adventures are only going to start to begin. Also on a side note one of my elderly co-works passed away today and I was a bummer because she was a wonderful lady and I will dearly miss her. Donna I will miss you very very much and I hope you full filled everything you wanted to in life. -Cory
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
